Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Adair Co. BD of Education Regular Meeting 15 Dec 2016

Click on headline for complete Agenda

The Adair County Board of Education will meet in a regular session at the Adair County Board of Education Conference Room, 1204 Greensburg Street, Columbia, KY, at 6pmCT, Thursday, December 15, 2016. The Adair County Middle School students will open the meeting with Pledge of Allegiance.

**Meeting will be called to order**
  1. Approval of Agenda
  2. Approval of Consent Agenda
  3. Approval of Minutes
  4. Approval of Treasurer's Report
  5. Approval of Payment of Bills
  6. Approval of 2017-2018 WHAS Crusade for Children Grant
  7. Approval of Procedure 09.224 AP.2
  8. Approval to Continue Audit Contract for 2016-2017 with Mather & Company
  9. Acknowledgement of Personnel Action

  10. Regular Agenda
  11. Superintendent's Report
  12. Recognition of Outgoing Board Members.
  13. Presentation of Audit Report for 2015-2016 School Year. Mike Jones, Mather & Company
  14. Public Comments
  15. Approval of Monthly Financial Statements - Renae Smith/li>
  16. Buildings and Grounds update - David Jones
  17. Approval to Increase School Supplies Money by $10 per student ADA
  18. Approval to Purchase Security Cameras for Central Office, Bus Garage, Maintenance Building, and Migrant Building - Phase 3 - Carla Perkins.
  19. CLOSED SESSION pursuant to KRS 61.180 (1/F) To Discuss Candidates for Interim Superintendent
  20. Return to Open Session
  21. Discussion/Possible Action on Appointment of Interim Superintendent
  22. Adjournment
- Becky Bailey, Administrative Assistant, Adair County School System

End of Agenda for Adair County Board of Education meeting, Thu 15 Dec 2016

Information About Your Adair County Schools
The Adair County School Board meets at 7pmCT, each third Thursday, at the Board Conference Room, lower level, 1204 Greensburg Street, Columbia, KY. Adair County Board of Education: Chairman Floyd Burton (Division 4) Members: Terry Harvey (Division 1); Quin "Tweeta" Lasley (Division 2), Lisa Burton, (Division 3), Mike Harris (Division 5). Superintendent Alan W. Reed. School Board Attorney Jeff Hoover. Dean of Students Robbie Harmon, Academic Dean, Phyllis Curry; Anita Goode, Special Education Director; John Shelley III, Title 1 Coordinator; Steve Turner; Carla Perkins, Technology Coordinator; David Jones, Transportation Director & Maintenance Director; Carol Roy, Food Services Director; Renae Smith, Finance Officer. Becky Bailey, Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent.

This story was posted on 2016-12-12 09:23:05
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.