Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Nominees for top community awards are announced

The winner in each of six categories will be announced April 9, 2007 at the Annual Chamber Banquet. TIckets must be purchased by April 3, 2007, at the Chamber office. None will be sold at door

By Sue Stivers, Executive Director
Columbia-Adair County Chamber of Commerce

The list of those nominated for the 2007 awards for Outstanding Business/Professional Man and Woman of the Year, Educator of the Year, Outstanding Agriculturist, Employee of the Year, and Volunteer of the Year is now complete.

The nominees are listed below, and the winners in each category will be announced at the annual Chamber Banquet to be held April 9, 2007, at Camner Dining Center on the campus of Lindsey Wilson College.

Reservations for the gala should be made as soon as possible. The deadline is April 3, 2007, to purchase tickets, which are $15 per person and are to be picked up at the Chamber Office. None will be sold at the banquet.

Outstanding Business/Professional Man: Dean Adams, Charles Barnes, William Burton, David Butler, Mike Curry, Anthony Day, Richie Estes, David Eubank, Jim Flowers, Robert Flowers, Lynn Franklin, Lewis Garrison, Dr. Charles Giles, Tommy Grider, Jim Hadley, Mike Harris, Terry Harvey, Rickie Huntsman, Ron Heath, Dave Johnston, Stephen Keen, Donald Kessler, Kevin Kessler, David Martin, Doug McCammish, Mark Meyer, Darrell Overstreet, John Rarey, Allan Reed, Dr. Ron Rogers, Shannon Smith, Lennon Stone, Ed Waggener and Bruce White.

Outstanding Business/Professional Woman: Julia Bailey, Sheila Bryant, Sharon Burton, Tammy Coffey, Joyce Coomer, Michelle Estes, Phyllis Gooden, Tiffany Hadley, Laura Harris, Jennifer Hutchinson-Corbin, Connie Kemp, Susan Loy, Ann Martin, Judge Ann Melton, Barbara Overstreet, June Parson, Susan Rarey, Monica Rodgers, Sandra Rowlett, Pam Scott, Carla Shelley, Betty Smith, Donna Stotts, Judy Vance and Ellen Zornes.

Educator of the Year:Tim Allen, Shawn Bardin, Kelli Bonifer, Julie Brockman, Lou Ann Coomer, Matt Emerson, Pam Foust, Mark Fudge, Pam Geisselhardt, Kim Goodin, Robbie Harmon, Lee Ann Jesse, Patty Jones, Arlinda Kessler, William Luckey, Laura Marcum, Ryan McQueary, Chad Myers, Chad Parnell, Marsha Reddick, Tony Rose, Angie Smith, Sammy Taylor, Betty Todd, Cindy Walker, Troy Young and Ellen Zornes.

Outstanding Agriculturist: Calvin Aaron, John F. Arnold, Floyd Burton, Greg Burton, Earl Coffey, Greg Corbin, Mark Dykes, David Alan Herbst, Billy Humble, Greg Keltner, Garnett Kessler, Billy Murrell, Tony Rose, Chris Watts and Danny Wilkinson.

Employee of the Year: Duane Bonifer, Rita Bragg, Theresa Bright, Barbara Brummett, Melissa Burton, Phyllis Caldwell, Tammy Coffey, Linda Collins, Eric Coomer, Angela Dean, Carolyn Edwards, Bobbie Ford, Donna Hadley, Randy Hadley, Tiffany Hadley, Cindy Harris, Danette Lawless, Brandon Lewis, Phyllis Loy, Barry Morrison, Dwight Morgan, Rita Neat, Evelyn Phelps, Bonnie Powell, Marsha Reddick, Rita Reynolds, Dennis Roberts, Bonnie Rodgers, Carla Shelley, Allison Shepherd, Sheila Shirrell, Ann Smith, Crystal Spoon, Lennon Stone, Nancy Taylor, Christine Ussery, Dana Walker and Marguerite Willis.

Volunteer of the Year: Charles Barnes, Louise Brock, Rickey Burris, Barry Corbin, Angela Dean, Lloyd French, Benton Fudge, Keena Grant, Charles Grimsley, Mary Hadley, Dave Johnston, Arlinda Kessler, Mary Knight, Peggy Lawson, Dennis Loy, Lynda McKinley, Joe Payne, Evelyn Phelps, Richard Phelps, Traci Pooler, Margaret Sparks, Donna Stotts, Bobby Willis and Ellen Zornes.

I look forward to seeing every member at the banquet.
The Columbia Adair County Chamber of Commmerce Phone Number is 270-384-6020.

This story was posted on 2007-03-28 12:53:37
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.