Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

32 Russell Countians receive spring 2012 honors at LWC

Click on headline for complete list of names

By Duane Bonifer
News from Lindsey Wilson College

COLUMBIA, KY - A total of 32 Russell County residents have earned academic honors at Lindsey Wilson College for the 2012 spring semester. A total of nine area residents have been named to the 2012 spring semester President's List, and 23 area residents have been named to the 2012 spring semester Dean's List.

Named to the President's List are: Lindsey E. Brockman of Jamestown, Samuel W. Gosser of Russell Springs, Samantha J. Harden of Russell Springs, Christina L. Heath of of Russell Springs, Megan R. Huckaby of Jamestown, Sarah M. McElroy of Russell Springs, Leslie D. McGowan of Russell Springs, Casey R. Reeder of Russell Springs and Julian K. Wyatt of Swords Creek.

Named to the Dean's List from Jamestown are: Megan E. Coe, Tonya N. Keen, Meghan E. Kelly, Casey R. McGowan, John R. Overby, Sarah B. Shaw, Lisa M. Spears, Justin C. Trout and Macayla J. Vaughen
Named to the Dean's List from Russell Springs are: Dawn R. Brockman, Adam J. Capps, Tara N. Coorner, Portia Flowers-Gosser, Kathryn D. Hammond, Whitney B. Hol, Leah G. Kerr, Brenna K. Murray, Joshua M. Popplewell, Brittney N. Robinson, Zachary T. Scott, Kevin F. Smith, David C. Woolridge and Erin R. York.

Students named to the President's List earned a 4.0 grade point average on a 4.0 scale and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.

Students named to Dean's List earned at least a 3.50 grade point average on a 4.0 scale and attempted at least 12 credit hours during the semester.

This story was posted on 2012-06-29 12:03:25
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.


Quick Links to Popular Features

Looking for a story or picture?
Try our Photo Archive or our Stories Archive for all the information that's appeared on


Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270.403.0017

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.