Printed from:

Welcome to Columbia Magazine  

Mike Watson: Jury List, January 1905

By Mike Watson
Adair County Historian

Wonder if the name of any of these men, jurors selected for the Adair Circuit Court, from January 1905 term. are remembered by any readers?

The following gentlemen comprise grand and petit juries for this term of court, January 1905:

The Grand Jury--C.L. Pickett, foreman, Arthur Bradshaw, C.D. Stults, H.W. Tupman, J.C. Kimbler, Almer Powell, E.H. Davis, T.O. Keltner, D.W. Kinnaird, T.L. Knifley, James Frankum, S.H. Knifley.

Petit Jury--J.W. Marshall, J.A. Stayton, L.J. Coomer, T.D. Finn, W.L. Simpson, B.H. Heskamp, S.A. Epperson, J.S. Royse, R.A. Waggener, L.T. Neat, H.C. Keltner, C.H. Yates, W.C. Barrett, W.H. Russell, Wm. McCubbin, J.F. Gilpin, J.H. Pendleton, S.R. Walker, W.R. McFarland, J.F. Pike, Sol.Ed, McFarland, Jo N. Conover, C.B. Sexton, A.J. Combest.

This story was posted on 2017-02-02 17:25:28
Printable: this page is now automatically formatted for printing.
Have comments or corrections for this story? Use our contact form and let us know.

(AD) - Many Reunion organizing efforts are also advertised in our REUNIONS category in our CM Classifeds. These are posted at a very low cost. See RATES & TERMS

To sponsor news and features on ColumbiaMagazine, please use our contact form.


Quick Links to Popular Features content is available as an RSS/XML feed for your RSS reader or other news aggregator.
Use the following link:

Contact us: Columbia Magazine and are published by D'Zine, Ltd., PO Box 906, Columbia, KY 42728.
Phone: 270-250-2730 Fax: 270-751-0401

Please use our contact page, or send questions about technical issues with this site to All logos and trademarks used on this site are property of their respective owners. All comments remain the property and responsibility of their posters, all articles and photos remain the property of their creators, and all the rest is copyright 1995-Present by Columbia! Magazine and D'Zine, Ltd. Privacy policy: use of this site requires no sharing of information. Voluntarily shared information may be published and made available to the public on this site and/or stored electronically. Anonymous submissions will be subject to additional verification. Cookies are not required to use our site. However, if you have cookies enabled in your web browser, some of our advertisers may use cookies for interest-based advertising across multiple domains. For more information about third-party advertising, visit the NAI web privacy site.